How to Cancel your La Poste Mobile Contract – or Other French Mobile Contracts

Hello! I recently switched mobile phone carriers from La Poste Mobile to Free. Why? Because I am cheap and 4 euros a month just wasn’t good enough. 😛 Free has 2 euro per month plans and I can call the US with my minutes! Perfect.

By Kzar (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

To set up my Free contract, I used one of those sim card vending machines. You can choose to have the contract valid for one month or as an ongoing thing. The sim costs 10 euros. If you don’t live somewhere that has one of these vending machines, or a Free shop, then you can order it online.

ANYWHOO. In order to cancel your La Poste Mobile contract, you can’t walk into a post office and tell them to cancel it. You also can’t call customer service and do it by phone. Nope, you  need to send them a letter. Luckily for you, you can just copy mine below.  

Enjoy:

Your Name
Your Address
Here

La Poste Mobile
855 Avenue Roger Salengro
92370 Chaville

Your City, The Date

Madame, Monsieur,
Je, soussignée [YOUR NAME], souhaite resilier mon contrat La Poste Mobile des réception de la présente.

Numéro téléphone: xx xx xx xx xx

Code Client: x.xxxxxxx

Vous remerciant par avance de prendre les dispositions nécessaires à cette résiliation, je vous prie de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’assurance de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

[Signature]

Et voilà! Double check my spelling, because it is entirely possible that le hubs changed things around for me before printing. In any case, this worked for me and I received a text  about two weeks later saying my plan was to be cancelled. The day after it was done.

Leave a Reply

