Mani Monday – Mint Polish with Gold Polka Dots

Happy Monday!

I thought today I’d share my minty mani, mostly because I’m still working on the Loire à Vélo post. 😉 Mr B and I went on another ride yesterday, but this time in the other direction -> east! It’s a completely different ride, as when you’re going west from Tours, you have much more silence and farmland. Going east, you are riverside, which would be nice if it weren’t as crowded as going to the mall on black friday! Seriously, so many pedestrians – and mysteriously, they are all deaf to the bike bell and like to walk four abreast in the middle of the only path. -_-

IMG_0057Anyway, I digress…I’ll put that in the cycling post. Today I’ve got a pretty minty mani: I used Sally Hansen Mint Sorbet and an old Forever21 polish for the gold polka dots. I used OPI Nail Envy as a base, and Seche Vite as a top coat.

BTW: I’ve never really had problems with peeling nails except for the middle finger on my right hand. As you can tell from the above picture, it is the only nail that is significantly shorter than the rest. However, I’ve been using Nail Envy (Original Formula)  on it since last week and I can already see a difference. I also quite like the formula for the Sally Hansen Xtreme wear polishes, and they are usually pretty cheap at the drugstore too. I like the flat brush, especially for my french tip manis – makes for a much easier application.

OPI Nail Envy is available at Ulta as is Seche Vite.

Btw if anyone has any recommendations for a top coat that works as well as Seche Vite but doesn’t stink so bad, please let me know! I’ve just run out of Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar and am looking to try something new.

So there you go. Happy Monday and happy manis. 🙂

Leave a Reply

