Easy Gradient French Tip Mani

Gradient french tip mani

Short post today because I haven’t posted in a while. I’m sharing with you my super easy gradient french tip mani! I like the clean, elegant look of french tip manicures, but I don’t like trying to get that little white tip perfectly straight. I was also in the mood for something a bit more modern. I’d never done a gradient mani, and I was pleased to find out how easy and pretty it is!

After a nice base coat (of course) I first painted a layer of nude polish on my nails. Once that was dry, I painted one white and one nude stripe onto a white makeup sponge. I’ve also heard that it’s really easy to use those little spongey eyeshadow applicators.  Then it’s just dab dab dab! Be sure that your polish underneath is dry, because if it’s not the gradient won’t be smooth. There are tons of tutorials for this on youtube, so have a look before you start!

For this manicure I used:

  • Essie Grow Stronger base coat
  • Orly Prelude to a Kiss
  • Sally Hansen White On
  • Nails Inc Kensington Caviar top coat

FYI: Kensington Caviar is one of my favorite top coats. It dries quickly, dries hard, has very little shrinkage and doesn’t stink like Seche Vite. It also maintains a nice consistency all the way through the end of the bottle.

3 thoughts on “Easy Gradient French Tip Mani

Leave a Reply

