Bring on 2015

T-minus 9 hours till the New Year. And the same amount of time till my birthday(!!) If somebody had told me a few years ago that I’d be married and living in France, I’d think they’d gotten me mixed up with someone else. Add into that that I’m living in a city I’d never heard of/known existed till recently – I’d be really surprised.

I thought that moving to London for grad school would mean I’d end up living there afterwards, not meeting the future Mr. Bear 😉 and moving to France. It’s been challenging living in a country where I don’t know the language. It’s not like starting from zero, it’s like starting from negative 10! It’s a much more difficult experience than I thought I’d have, but of course I’m learning a lot about myself and my strengths and weaknesses almost daily.

I’ve had the opportunity to dabble in some creative projects on the side, which hopefully I will get to debut not too late into the new year. 🙂

Although it would be tough for 2015 to beat 2014 (I did, after all, get married this year), I hope the positivity from 2014 carries over into next year for myself and for everyone else. ❤

Lots of love and good wishes for the New Year!!!

PS*** No posts for a few days. I’m taking a birthday break. See you next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

