Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Christmas decorations are up here in France, but in my little heart, it’s not Christmas till we’ve had Thanksgiving. It’s one of the times I miss home the most: being around the house cooking all day and trying not to pick at everything so that I’ll actually have an appetite for the dinner, muwahaha. I usually made the pies, so my job was done either in the morning or the day before Thanksgiving. Then at night everyone comes over and eats, then I have a food coma and pass out on the couch. 😛

Autumn in France

Here in France, I have to improvise a little bit more. Right now we’re in a hotel, and we’ll be able to move into our new apartment next week – so cooking is tricky. Mr Bear was off of work yesterday so we decided to have a Thanksgiving lunch – aka we just went to a nice restaurant and talked about what we were thankful for. BUT lucky us, when we got to the restaurant I saw that one of the plates of the day was ham & mashed sweet potatoes! Close enough!

*drool*

I also had a slice of apricot tarte, which was delicious! Funny thing, when the waitress was telling us what desserts they had, I thought she said tarte de haricots…aka bean tart. -_- I’m glad it was abricot (apricot) instead. 😛

There are lots of things I’m thankful for this year, even though I’m away from my family. I miss you guys! Happy thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

